City Polytechnic High School of Engineering, Architecture, and Technology (13K674) is a public school in District 13, DUMBO-Vinegar Hill-Downtown Brooklyn-Boerum Hill, Brooklyn, serving grades 9–12. Enrollment was 442 students in 2024–25 (NYC DOE).
Visit school website4-year graduation rate is 94%, about typical for district and NYC high schools. Too few families answered the 2025 survey (15%) to compare results. Regents diploma rate is 81%, about typical for district and NYC high schools.
Admissions for NYC public schools go through MySchools.
NYC DOE · 2024–25
| Measure | City Polytechnic High School of Engineering, Architecture, and Technology | George Westinghouse Career and Technical Education High School |
|---|---|---|
| Enrollment (2024–25) | 442 | 558 |
| Student–teacher ratio (2025–26) | 13.6 | 11.4 |
| Family satisfaction | 90% | 91% |
| Principal trust | 92% | 91% |
| Teacher trust | 98% | 93% |
| Leadership | 95% | 92% |
| 4-year graduation rate | 94% | 96% |
| Regents diploma rate | 81% | 96% |
| Distance between schools | 0.04 mi | |
City Polytechnic High School of Engineering, Architecture, and Technology has lower Regents diploma rate than George Westinghouse Career and Technical Education High School (81% vs 96%).
| School | ELA | Math | Class size | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| George Westinghouse Career and Technical Education High School | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.0 mi |
| Urban Assembly Institute of Math and Science for Young Women | 46% | 40% | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.1 mi |
| The Urban Assembly School for Law and Justice | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.1 mi |
| Science Skills Center High School for Science, Technology and the Creative Arts | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.1 mi |
| Creators Academy | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.2 mi |
| Brooklyn International High School | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.2 mi |
| Dr. Susan S. McKinney Secondary School of the Arts | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.5 mi |
| Brooklyn Technical High School | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.7 mi |
Source: NYC DOE / NYSED, 2025
9–12
Admissions for NYC public schools go through MySchools.