EBC High School for Public Service - Bushwick (32K545) is a public school in District 32, Bushwick South, Brooklyn, serving grades 9–12. Enrollment was 413 students in 2024–25 (NYC DOE).
Visit school website4-year graduation rate is 96%, higher than most NYC high schools. Too few families answered the 2025 survey (21%) to compare results. Advanced Regents diploma rate is 8%, about typical for district and NYC high schools.
Admissions for NYC public schools go through MySchools.
NYC DOE · 2024–25
| Measure | Ebc High School for Public Service - Bushwick | Bushwick Leaders High School for Academic Excellence |
|---|---|---|
| Enrollment (2024–25) | 413 | 359 |
| Student–teacher ratio (2025–26) | 9.2 | 10.0 |
| Family satisfaction | 94% | 92% |
| Principal trust | 95% | 98% |
| Teacher trust | 95% | 95% |
| Leadership | 95% | 98% |
| 4-year graduation rate | 96% | 74% |
| Regents diploma rate | 84% | 71% |
| Advanced Regents diploma rate | 8% | 2% |
| Distance between schools | 0.11 mi | |
Ebc High School for Public Service - Bushwick has higher advanced Regents diploma rate than Bushwick Leaders High School for Academic Excellence (8% vs 2%) and higher 4-year graduation rate (96% vs 74%).
| School | ELA | Math | Class size | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bushwick Leaders High School for Academic Excellence | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.1 mi |
| Bushwick Community High School | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.7 mi |
| All City Leadership Secondary School | 83% | 75% | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.9 mi |
| The Brooklyn School for Social Justice | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.9 mi |
| Academy for Excellence in Leadership | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.9 mi |
| The Academy of Urban Planning and Engineering | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.9 mi |
| The Brooklyn School for Math and Research | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.9 mi |
Source: NYC DOE / NYSED, 2025 · School information
9–12
Admissions for NYC public schools go through MySchools.