Juan Morel Campos Secondary School (14K071) is a public school in District 14, Williamsburg, Brooklyn, serving grades 6–12. In 2025, 36% of tested students were proficient in ELA and 24% were proficient in math (NYC DOE). Enrollment was 473 students in 2024–25 (NYC DOE).
Visit school website2025 Math proficiency is 24%, lower than most middle schools in the district and citywide; down 34 points from 2024, one of the largest declines in the city. 2025 ELA proficiency is 36%, lower than most middle schools in the district and citywide. Survey response rate was 37%, so treat survey results with caution. English language learners rose from 25% in 2022–23 to 32% in 2024–25, a larger increase than at most district middle schools.
| Year | Subject | Proficient | Students tested |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | ELA | 36% | 98 |
| 2025 | Math | 24% | 62 |
| 2024 | ELA | 40% | 90 |
| 2024 | Math | 58% | 53 |
| 2023 | ELA | 26% | 116 |
| 2023 | Math | 29% | 63 |
| 2022 | ELA | 27% | 143 |
| 2022 | Math | 9% | 88 |
| 2019 | ELA | 28% | 145 |
| 2019 | Math | 24% | 140 |
| 2018 | ELA | 25% | 151 |
| 2018 | Math | 20% | 152 |
Proficiency means Level 3 or above.
Admissions for NYC public schools go through MySchools.
NYC DOE · 2024–25
| Measure | Juan Morel Campos Secondary School | El Puente Academy for Peace and Justice |
|---|---|---|
| Enrollment (2024–25) | 473 | 182 |
| Student–teacher ratio (2025–26) | 7.6 | 7.3 |
| Family satisfaction | 95% | 96% |
| Principal trust | 97% | 100% |
| Teacher trust | 96% | 100% |
| Leadership | 98% | 97% |
| 4-year graduation rate | 81% | 76% |
| Regents diploma rate | 76% | 76% |
| Distance between schools | 0.17 mi | |
Juan Morel Campos Secondary School has higher 4-year graduation rate than El Puente Academy for Peace and Justice (81% vs 76%).
| School | ELA | Math | Class size | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| El Puente Academy for Peace and Justice | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.2 mi |
| I.S. 318 Eugenio Maria De Hostos | 78% | 66% | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.2 mi |
| The Williamsburg High School of Art and Technology | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.6 mi |
| The Brooklyn Latin School | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.6 mi |
| Lyons Community School | 32% | 19% | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.6 mi |
| J.H.S. 050 John D. Wells | 66% | 71% | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.7 mi |
| P.S./I.S. 157 The Benjamin Franklin Health & Science Academy | 42% | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 13.3 | 0.7 mi |
| Young Women's Leadership School of Brooklyn | 41% | 22% | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.8 mi |
Source: NYC DOE / NYSED, 2025 · School information
6–12
Admissions for NYC public schools go through MySchools.
36%
24%