Urban Assembly School for the Performing Arts (05M369) is a public school in District 5, Harlem, Manhattan, serving grades 9–12. Enrollment was 175 students in 2024–25 (NYC DOE).
Visit website4-year graduation rate is 84%, about typical for district and NYC high schools. Too few families answered the 2025 survey (14%) to compare results. Regents diploma rate is 81%, about typical for district and NYC high schools.
Admissions for NYC public schools go through MySchools.
| Measure | Urban Assembly School for the Performing Arts | M362 Columbia Secondary School for Math, Science, and Engineering |
|---|---|---|
| Enrollment (2024–25) | 175 | 721 |
| Student–teacher ratio (2025–26) | 9.5 | 14.3 |
| Family satisfaction | 79% | 88% |
| Principal trust | 86% | 83% |
| Teacher trust | 83% | 91% |
| Leadership | 92% | 85% |
| 4-year graduation rate | 84% | 97% |
| Regents diploma rate | 81% | 94% |
| Distance between schools | 0.35 mi | |
Urban Assembly School for the Performing Arts has lower regents diploma rate than M362 Columbia Secondary School for Math, Science, and Engineering (81% vs 94%) and lower 4-year graduation rate (84% vs 97%).
| School | ELA | Math | Class size | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| M362 Columbia Secondary School for Math, Science, and Engineering | 81% | 74% | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.3 mi |
| Eagle Academy for Young Men of Harlem | 23% | 17% | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.4 mi |
| Mott Hall High School | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.5 mi |
| Thurgood Marshall Academy for Learning and Social Change | 48% | 50% | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 0.6 mi |
| Harlem Renaissance High School | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 1.0 mi |
| The Urban Assembly School for Global Commerce | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 1.1 mi |
| Frederick Douglass Academy | 37% | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | Not reported by DOE (privacy) | 1.2 mi |
Source: NYC DOE / NYSED, 2025 · School information
9–12
Admissions for NYC public schools go through MySchools.
Families looking for: